Candidate’s names are reflected in the order that they will appear on the ballot based on the Secretary of State’s Randomized Alphabet Drawing.  Please contact Dawn Abrahamson, City Clerk if you have any questions regarding the upcoming election.

Mayoral Candidates - Full Term Seat (4 Years)

(vote for no more than one)

Bob Sampayan
Bill Pendergast
Landis Graden 

City Council Candidates – Full Term Seats (4 Years)

(vote for no more than three)

Vernon Williams III
Rozzana Verder-Aliga
Hermie R. Sunga
Guillermina “Mina” Diaz
Lenesha Anderson
Latressa Wilson Alford
Liat Meitzenheimer
Robert McConnell

Candidate Information

Information contained on this page is intended to provide the public information about candidates for Vallejo City Council.  There is currently one 4-year (full term) Mayoral seat and three 4-year (full-term) Council seats up for election on the November 8, 2016 General Municipal Ballot.

The nomination period for candidates opens at 8:30 a.m. on July 18, 2016, and closes at 5:15 p.m. on August 12, 2016. If an incumbent for the three 4-year Council term fails to submit nomination papers by this deadline, non-incumbent candidates will have until 5:15 p.m. on August 17, 2016, to file nomination papers for that office. 

The nomination period for the Mayoral seat will close at 5:15 p.m. on August 12, 2016.

The Candidate Information Guide has been prepared to inform interested parties and to assist candidates running for the office of mayor or councilmember in the upcoming City of Vallejo General Municipal Election.

Anyone considering running for any of these seats should contact Dawn Abrahamson, City Clerk, to learn more about the nomination process and other requirements related to raising or spending monies on a campaign.